Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 22 April 2017
A good microeconomics book, but quite hard for self-teaching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Arrived more tatty than i expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2011
In my opinion this is an excellent first/second year undergraduate text. It is clear and concise, meaning you don't need to read through paragraphs and paragraphs to get to the point. It makes good use of diagrams which help elucidate the idea, and the mathematics used is appropriate - far too often other texts make automatic use of lagrangians when other simpler methods are equally valid. I've also used Microeconomics by Perloff and Microeconomics An Intuitive Approach with Calculus by Nechyba, and both were far too descriptive and either made no use of mathematics (Perloff) or relied too heavily on lagrangians (Nechyba). There is no other text for first/second years that is as ideal.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Thank you, this book was in good condition really cheap and was very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2003
An excellent book, suitable for all standards at university levels. This book is especially good at describing the core theory, with its basic principles and assumptions. So if ever you are lost whilst undertaking a complex and advanced research, you can easily refer back to this book for a look at the basic theoretical understandings.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Even if you're a beginner or haven't studied Economics before, as long as you know some calculus and algebra this book serves as a shining example of Economic intuition. Not only is it well-written, but the diagrams, presentation and the lighter, more informal and user-friendly tone make this easy to understand and, at some points, enjoyable to read! Hal Varian has done a fantastic job covering all the necessary concepts both intuitive and (where required) mathematically with real world examples and beautifully written textual explanations. A must have for all Economics students!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2016
A very detailed book full of practical examples regarding every single subject you will encounter in both undergraduate and graduate microeconomics. My only criticism would be that it requires a good existing understanding of math and economics in general in order to fully appreciate the subject matter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2011
I've just recently got this book and still have a little bit more exploring to do, but so far it's helped me a lot understanding the mechanics behind the formulas. There could be more graphics illustrating the examples and the examples used to explain the topics could be more varied (so far I've only seen examples with the same type of 'business' - a farmer)to make studying from this book more pleasurable, but apart from that is really good!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2016
The book has almost everything all the newer editions have. The condition is perfect and the price was uniquely low.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
I think it can help me get a better mark in the exam! Really a useful book! Like it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)