Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 26 January 2018
Great quality, great price, and quick delivery. Bought from RevivalBooks previously, and delivery was slow. This time, no such problem! Quality is always as described, if not better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2013
This book is VERY heavy (almost annoyingly so), so hard to carry in a shoulder bag, but has been very useful to be as an English student. I would definitely recommend buying it if you need it for your course instead of borrowing it from the library
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2015
A must have for a literature fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2016
Very happy with the book, it was exactly as I needed and arrived on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2011
i needed this book for university, and i am slightly in awe of it! its very heavy, and crammed full of information i will need for my undergraduate degree. i looked at all the previous feedback before deciding to purchase it, as it does help to have other opinions of the book to look at before buying. Amazon is still the cheapest place for all books, and text books especially. quick delivery as well. thank you amazon!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2009
Don't be fooled, this book is big, and heavy too but it's definitely a worthwhile purchase.

I brought it as it is a mandatory book for my degree course at University, and I imagine that's what you're buying too, but if not, and you just really like literature, then it's definitely worth considering.

The pages are very thin and can be torn out easily, which is no bad thing, especially if you don't want to lug the whole book around campus with you all day.

The text is very readable, set in about 7/8pt type, so not too small, although due to the amount of literature crammed into the book, it can be difficult finding the novel/play/poem you're looking for.

Overall, worth a look at, expensive but this is the cheapest place I've found it on.

16/20
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2014
Great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2010
If you're looking at this page, then chances are you are, like I have, going to be purchasing this anthology as part of your undergraduate degree course. Any review of this is therefore superfluous as it is a required tome on many if not all of English degrees courses. Nevertheless, this is in its own right a brilliant collection of romantic to twentieth century literature, with the inclusion of many texts one would expect to be included and informative opening essays to many topics and eras that will aid the reader's understanding of what they are about to delve into.

Whether or not you are required to purchase this, this makes a perfect companion to the first norton anthology in giving one a broad introduction to the canonical texts of English Literature.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2011
Whilst this book is an excellent compendium of English Liturature, I was surprised to find that the quoted texts had (in the majority of cases) the English spelling turned into the American version. I would have thought that the complete authenticity of the texts would have been preserved. I found this to be sufficiently irritating to quite put me off the book as I was for ever mentally 'correcting'.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse