Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2001
This book is an essential purchase for prospective and seasoned passengers alike. Captain Ronald W. Warwick skilfully guides the reader through the fascinating and colourful history of the finest ship afloat. I particularly liked the breathtaking photo of the QE2 at anchor in the Geiranger Fjord.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2001
I now have all three editions of this book and this one is the best yet. After 31 years of service, the QE2 is as magnificent as ever and Captains Warwick's latest book certainly reflects, both in words and pictures, the grandeur of this vessel and her contribution to British maritime heritage.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2004
I have to admit to being biased. I am about to go (at time of writing this review) on my 1st transatlantic crossing on the QE2, and so am in an information devouring mode (reading as much as I can). This book has been one of the most enjoyable and thorough as it is written by a man who has captained the ship. It is probably not the best written book in the world, but that matters very little as it is chock full of insights, observations and of course a very detailed and thorough history of Cunard and the QE2. The only short coming is it stops at the point of their take over and just as it is about to have the 1999 refit. But I am sure another edition will cover that (as this book is constantly updated and new issues out). It has interesting photos and very much a great read for anyone interested in the QE2 on any level
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
The book has lots of information and pictures. The bits I read have been interesting, I can not tell you more as I have only just started it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
always interested in this great ship as my husband was on the desighn team and we TTENDED THE LAUNCHING AND HAVE SAILED ON HER.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2017
Love it, having been on the liner it is a beautiful memory
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
good book written from captains point of view
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2016
not very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
BOOK 5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)