Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2014
A great read for girls 9 and over, this book deals with the relationship of children and parents - one comes from a poor family; the other from a celebrity family. Both heroines have to make their way into the world and deal with issues pertinent to their age as they form a solid connection and use each other for strength and inspiration.

The book was a bit slow to start with but things pick up when Destiny and her mum camp outside Danny's home.

I enjoyed reading this book despite its abrupt ending. Soon as my daughter catches up, we'll have lots to talk about!

You can't go wrong with Jacqueline Wilson. She understands the human psyche so well that at times you feel you are reading about yourself!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
This is my fourth tim reading this book! Yes, it is really interesting! JW has done a good job writing this book. My favourite character would be Destiny as she is a brilliant singer.she lives with her mum and they get along fine until she gets the chance of a lifetime being a television star! I definitely recommend to people who love JW!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
This book was ultra awesome and I loved it soo soo much would totally recommend this book to age 10+
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
This book is great! I highly recommend it to 11 year old girls like me as Destiny is 11 too! Must try! It can be a little confusing to read at first but you get the hang of it soon enough#
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
This is definitely one of my favourite books I've read by Jacqueline! I read it within a day since I found it hard to put it down. The ending felt a bit abrupt, but perhaps it was meant to. I don't know, maybe I was just so into the book that I didn't realize it was coming to an end :) Either way, it was very well written. Jacqueline is an expert at getting you sucked into the story. Definitely give it a try!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
10 yr old daughter loved it.. Fab price to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
I LOVED this book!!!
Great book recommended for age 9-12
A good holiday book
My favourite character was Sunset because she is caring and kind
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
I love all of Jacqueline Wilsons books they instantly hook you and you become emersed into the story. This one is brilliant. Its written about 2 very different girls (Destiny and Sunset) with 2 very different lives! There actully sisters but I just gave away the ending opps sorry!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 1 September 2014
Destiny and Sunset are two very different girls living very different lives.
Surviving in a small flat with little money, Destiny and her mother have to make do with a scarce amount of food. Even so, they live happily on their own together and share their very special secret.
On the other hand, Sunset lives in luxury, with her famous rock star father, ex-model mother, adorable much-loved little sister Sweetie, and little pre-school brother Ace. They are a classic celebrity family, who are nearly always featured in magazines. Despite all the treats and gifts and fashionable clothes Sunset is supplied with, she does not live as happily as Destiny, and longs to just fit in.
The two girls create a wonderful friendship... after finding out that they are related...!

This is one of my favourite books by Jacqueline Wilson and I would recommend it to those who like to get stuck into a GOOD book about true life. Moving, easy to relate to, funny at times - it's just splendid!
A must read for Jacky fans.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
"Little Darlings" is yet another Jacqueline Wilson masterpiece, suitable for girls aged 10-14.
Destiny is a cheerful girl with a tremendous voice. She is bouncy, lively and passionate - always optimistic. Destiny lives in an Estate with her single mother, who claims her daughter is the unknown child of rock star, Danny Kilman.
Sunset is Danny's known daughter: living in a luxurious mansion, being treated to lavish gifts - but she isn't quite happy. Sunset is timid, imaginative and comes up with song lyric very easily. She's not really sure if she fits in with her family; she isn't pretty like her supermodel mother, Susie, or her little sister, Sweetie, she isn't cute like her 3-year-old brother, Ace, and she certainly can't please a crowd like her father!
After Destiny's mother, Kate, gets them tickets to see the stars walk down the red carpet on a film premiere, she wonders if she could get to meet her real father. Unfortunately, Danny does not even notice them.
Kate and Destiny spend a crazy night and find a way to hitch-hike their way to the Kilman's grand house. Destiny and Sunset briefly interact and after discovering that she might have a sister, Sunset decides to interrogate her father.
Lots of twists and turns follow - including a present, a secret love and a friendship that could last forever.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£5.49
£6.99
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here