Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 13 April 2017
Excellent book for those who want to know how we are made up, the universe and all that surrounds it. Learned a lot but was amused too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
What an amazing piece of work, who would have thought that a concise history of the evolution of our understanding of basic physics and chemistry through to astrophysics and microbiology could be made both so readable and interesting to the layperson, it just shows that a good story teller like Bryson can make anything readable and absorbing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Enjoy his books and proves to be a good coffee table read, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
Wonderful as I have come to expect from Bill Bryson! It is a shame I did not have a teacher like him for science at high school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
I found this book to be a great read - so much so that I bought another as a gift as part of a secret santa at work.
This book is a whistle stop tour of basically the whole of science and is written in such a way as to keep it interesting and not get bogged down in the detail of any particular subject.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
Brilliant and much enjoyed by us and neighbours
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2017
Excellent copy. Brilliant book. Can be slow going as i can only take in so much. Very readable and makes you feel you understand complex matters. Love it. Thankyou.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Fantastic interesting book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
Witty and easy to read, an excellent example of Bryson's accessible writing. Thoroughly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
As advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)