Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
33
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 1 August 1999
This has to be one of the best books on altered states of consciousness I have read, not only can you relate to the fears and unknowns but it is so unsullied and not dressed in religions or cultism. It is his Ultimate Journey.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
A little bit like Tom Campbell's book, I found this slightly weighed down by the author's use of terminology & jargon. Even so, I still found much of value in it and would consider reading the author's other books; possibly I NEED to in order to fully 'get' this book.

I just prefer the way that Jurgen Ziewe & William Buhlman, two other notables in the astral projection/OBE fields pull all their experiences together and explain them in their books.

This is still a good book though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2001
This is the type of book that you simply cannot put down. It was written towards the end of Bob's life and as such, contains the knowledge that takes a lifetime to accumulate.
Superb for anyone interested in life outside of what most term as 'normal'.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Continuing on from Munroe's two previous books, this one really does make things clearer; if that would be needed. Definitely recommended especially to those who have read Munroe before. If you haven't read his two previous books, buy them and this one as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2012
Well this is an interesting read. I am not even sure how to describe it. It is very easy to read and its quite a page turner. If you wish to know more about one possibility of what happens after you die this book is for you. Amazing read. What I personally liked the most is that its so practical and answers all your questions so there will be 'no stones unturned'.. The Monroe Institute must be a great place for exploration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
Still one of the best books available on OBEs, life after death, and the nature of reality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2004
Best Of All 3 books
Very hmmm.. "morish" you always want to read more, as usual bob's approach, is not based on the "believe me because i tell you to", his encounters can be understood easily, the best part is that bob relates all his infomation to what has happened in the past/present and future, he links it all nicely,i also like the way bob can explain things connected with this reality, coma's/drugs and so on, all else i can add is, this is a great book and a great buy!.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Great book. If you are interested in alternative life philosophy then... read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2010
I bought this book based upon various recommendations found on the internet. I always had a slight interest in OBE and I thought I would give this book a run for its money.

Firstly - It's an easy read, the kind of book you can carry around with you and read for five minutes here and there and then pick up again. It's also a good book to read if you are reading more than one book at a time; the content is so distinctive and the writing style is pretty unique in large parts of the book.

Although I found it an interesting read I'm choosing to give it three stars because I feel the actual interesting content in this book could be condensed into a book twice as slim. I did find myself getting pretty restless during some of the chapters and was tempted more than once to quit the book - in areas is was uninspired and too simplistic.

I also found that Robert's evidence was a bit suspect to say the least, as an example two photographs are compared inside the book and the similarities between the two pictures are cited as evidence of Robert's past incarnations. Then again people whom choose to read this book may not be looking for evidence but just for an account of the out of body experience so I will not hold this too much against the book.

If you are new to the subject of OBEs then I would recommend this book, if however you already have researched a reasonable amount then I would suggest that there is nothing new here.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
These three books are honestly three of the best i have ever read it will make you question so much about what you "know" about life in general and also death.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)