Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
740
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2011
I had seen the trailers for the movie and thought oh no! and had always just ignored the book thinking it would be the same but my genre is murder/police/detective/serial killer type so i thought i give it a go, oh i am glad it did, its was really great much better than i had imagined and i have bought the follow up book to read as well, everyone knows the story and the other reviews tell more than enough so i will just say its great !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Not often do sequels match that of the first novel, but The Slience of the Lambs is just pure genius, it ventures into characters more such as Jack Crawford, then Red Dragon. Again I read this in 2 days, it is just something you can not put down. Worth the sun burn. Arrived on time which was brilliant. Much better than the film, if you get Red Dragon you need to get this as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
If you have seen the movie,I advise you to read the novel because it is very well written.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
This is a brilliant book. Blood chilling, but well worth reading. I'll let the reader judge but, in my opinion, it's well worth purchasing. I'm not giving anything away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
Absolutly brillaint. Thomas Harris has wrote all the Hannibal books series so absurdly wonderful and magestic!
I definatly reccomend if you are currently watching the new TV series, as lots of the characters, plots, twists, and great quotes are taken from the book and put into the show-It will really help one understand the characters and the show better.
I do not reccomend for people who do not like Gore, cannibilism and violence of such natures. As the book is almost filled with that.
I certainly enjoyed it, and have since read the Silence of the Lambs, Hannibal, and am about to start Hannibal Rising.

also, very quickly delivered (far sooner than i expected) :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
Went off this book quickly and didn't finish it. Gave it away to charity and wouldn't bother with this heavy-going, dull style of Harris' again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
very good as stated
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2016
Great book. Even better than the film that came after!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2016
Disturbingly sumptuously written. It's clear why Thomas Harris spends years on a book: he crafts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2016
Bought for a friend who was very pleased with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse