Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2004
Woman with spine of steel meets man with no spine and still falls and stays in love with him! She ends up giving up everything in her life that annoyed or upset him and then gets him back - so there's clearly a message there. He does no introspection, never admits his mistakes except in a glib couple of lines and yet expects her to take him back, and no surprise, she does, because clearly having a man is the critical thing in life.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2004
Danielle Steel's books have been getting progressively more predictable - beautiful woman meets successful businessman and this novel is no exception to that rule. Easy reading though and in that wonderful smaller hardback format. Not one to rush to buy!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2012
I was wee bit disappointed with this book, the state of it was bad i think.....i know it was used but did expect a better state of a book......gave it to my mother to read.......was good story....dont think i'll order used books again though??? best to opt for new ones.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2012
I enjoy Danielle Steel books and purchased this one second hand. It was a great story and well worth reading. It was also in excellent condition for being a second hand book, would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
Danielle Steel keeps up her usual brilliant, easy reading stories in this book. Definitely worth reading, with the fun ups and downs. This one is another in a long line of fantastic reads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
One of my favourites by Danielle Steel. I think her writing went off a bit but this book is a lovely reminder that love can arrive when you least expect it... and survive ups and downs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
Im a huge Danielle Steel fan and this didnt disappoint. Loved it. Wish life was like that really though! Always a warm fuzzy feeling after reading her books and even made me cry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
very good read but I cannot believe how many spelling mistakes in most of her books, perhaps a sign of the times or a very lazy proof reader, nevertheless enjoyed the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
Good fast moving romance. Typical Steele novel predictable but a pleasant read. Cup of coffee chocolate and your feet up, nothing taxing just romance!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
A beautiful story of a man & woman's love for each, with betrayals & second time around love. So well written wanted the story to continue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here