Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
189
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2016
I wish I could buy everyone a copy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
Reading this made me feel so much better, so fast. The exercises need to be worked through, but they really help. Definitely recommended for anyone with mood problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2012
This is the original by David Burns. It is the go to book for new therapists as well as a self help resource for everybody interested in mental health and well being.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
It is the book I was looking for at a very good price-but very poor print, very small font poorly inked with some pages crooked. But I guess you get what you pay for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
This is the best book I have ever read for help with depression and it has improved my mindset tenfold. If you are feeling depressed or down, I urge you to buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2017
This book was recommended by my neurologist to use as a support until whilst waiting on appointment with therapist. It is so far very belpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Very interesting and detailed book. Lots of written exercises to complete and a great deal of information about anti-
depressant drugs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Best book I have ever bought. If you suffer with depression or anxiety this book is a must read. One realises how good a chap Dr Burns is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
This book is very helpful and I would 100% recommend it to anyone struggling. It changes your outlook, as long as you put in the work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Quite interesting for about half the book.
After half way it just repeats itself.
But we can all learn from this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)