Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 September 2014
Loved this, read AN Stirlings first Terminator book and loved it, delighted that this was just as good. Strong story, great characters, and unlike some of the current Terminator books this has complexity and depth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2003
S.M.Stirling continues his Terminator series with the second book, Rising Storm. Once again we follow John and Sarah Connor as they try to prevent Skynet coming on line.
This is a great read and I found it hard to put down. It's a shame these books weren't made into the T3 film - it's a much better plot!
Would recommend these books to any Terminator fan - they are essential reading!
Liane.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2004
The middle chapter of a trilogy is often the weakest and this is no exception. John, Sarah and Dieter are still fighting to prevent Judgement day and prevent the rise of Skynet. This takes them all over the gobe and meeting a variety of new characters. Not as deep as T2:Infiltrator or as exciting as T2:The Future War this still fills the gap nicely and adds some interesting twists and the ultimate irony to the T" saga.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2003
As a huge fan of the Terminator franchise, I was pretty excited about reading spin-off books that follow the progress oft he characters that terminator fans know so well.
However, having read this, I am slightly disappointed with the book. It doesnt seem to have the feel or the familiar themes of the films and the characters of both Sarah and John Connor don't seem to bear any resemblance to the the film characters.
The plot seems to go off at odd tangents and there are too many characters who seem irrelevent and it's hard to give a monkeys about them.
The whole thing about the Terminator films is that there are recurring themes and characters which give them a degree of familiarity.
I felt this book wasnt particularly well written and lets the Terminator franchise down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2002
Absolutly fantastic...
Theres not much more i can say, the book is a great carry on fromthe first. The ending is truly climatic and leads into the war with the machines very well. if you liked the first one you'll love this, i promise. Well done to stirling this series would make a great set of films.
Most impressive...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2008
This book and it's sisters (Infiltrator and a Future war) are the way a true Terminator fan would have wanted the movie, Terminator 3 to have been made. In collaboration, the three books talk about John and Sarah going into hidding before the war, how again they attempt to thwart Skynet, how they build up the resistance before the war and finally, how the war starts. There is also a glimpse of Kyle Reese and how he gew up in the aftermath of the war to eventually fall in love with Sarah and travel time for her.

An excellent read. A must have!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2009
These trilogy of books are well better than Terminator 3 and Salvation. It's just a shame that "Future War" wasn't longer, I would've loved to have read more about the way against the machines. IF you're a fan, get this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
I enjoyed the book because I am a big fan of the Terminator film series but I cannot say it was riveting, if anything it was a bit scrappy and dull and slow in parts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
Another great read and a good follow on from the Infiltrator novel. Again plenty of Terminator action and i would recommend it highly t o all terminator fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Would highly recommend this, if you enjoy a good sci-fi read that relates to the movies you have seen. Wonderful twists and turns.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here