Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars

on 11 August 2013
I've always been a fan of the Weber recipe books especially the ones from Jamie Purviance. The explanations are always clear and the photography is first rate. Though some of the recipes use ingredients that are hard to find in the UK there's still plenty of interest in this book. I've already made three things from it and imagine I will be cooking a few more. If you like Purviance's books I would say this is 2nd only to Weber's Complete Barbecue Book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
As a Weber Fan Boy, I have purchased many books from their catalogue. Other than The Weber's Complete Book of Barbecue, this has to be one of their best. Really informative with lots of step by steps and "how to's" from knife skills, essential larder items and charcoal techniques.
There is also a fantastic number of recipes all of which can be easily followed with satisfying results. The only gripe I do have is that this book is exactly the same as Weber's Big Book of Barbecue. For that reason I can only give 4 Stars.
I can only assume this is the American version? As much as I love Weber products, I can't justify paying for this book twice for a different cover and title!
If you already own Big Book of Barbecue, save your money or buy the Complete Book of Barbecue.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Once again a book full of stunning, mouthwatering recipes that always come up trumps. What I like about Jamie's books is that they make you think outside of the box and be a little more creative trying things that you may not have otherwise considered. For those new to the BBQ there are plenty of excellent tips on using the right equipment and cooking methods. Beginner or expert you will not regret buying this. Great photos, easy to follow instructions, fabulous food at the end. What else do you want? Buy it, you know you want to :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Just received this yesterday, so not much time to digest it, however it has all the basics and loads of recipes and tips. It is great to find a book that is specifically for ones barbecue, so that timing etc. can be exact. Thank you Weber. Interesting foreward about the history as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
I got this book to accompany a new Weber grill purchase. I've been totally blown away by how good it is. The recipes really work to produce not only wonderfully tasty meat but also whole dishes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Weber always comes up with the best ideas. We have been cooking on Weber for over thirty years and it never disappoints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Bought this for a present for someone with a Weber barbecue, went down very well - as did the food...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
covers all you can think of. great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
The recipes in this book are a wow, had a bbq party for friends and got nothing but compliments. The recipes are easy to follow and many can be prepared in advance leaving you less to do when guests arrive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)