Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2010
Much better than the book it goes with (Magic Tree House 'Tonight on the Titanic' and which is not needed to enjoy this book), this paperback book gives simple but detailed accounts of Titanic and the sinking, with lots of clear black and white drawings and photographs. Children with a reasonable reading age (about 8 years and upwards) would enjoy this, and there is a lot covered in the 128 pages (approx). It even has a couple of biographies of passengers, such as JJ Astor, Helen Newsom and Ruth Becker, amongst others. The book begins with general information about Titanic, before going on to 'Sailing Day', and then considering 'Life on the Titanics'. The sinking is covered in detail, as is the rescue, before final coverage of Titanic today. All in all very comprehensive information at a very reasonable cost.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
The best book about the titanic we've had for children. My boy is 7 and this is such a brilliant account of life aboard the ship, the sinking and the after events. A nice amount of drawings and text. I can read chunks as a bed time story but he can also sit and read alone. I will buy more of the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
My two daughters are as mad about all things Titanic as I am, so this little book is perfect for easy-to-read Titanic facts and figures. Highly recommended for young budding historians, or kids who are simply curious about what happened that fateful night in 1912.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
I bought this for my great grand-daughter as she is interested in the Titanic and is only 8 years old. She could not put it down and found that she could really understand the information by the way it was explained. A big hit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
My grandson is so obsessed with anything Titanic that this will be one of his constant companions and he will soon know all the facts by heart.
Excellent companion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
A well-illustrated little book with some reasonable sized font. The layout and pagination make it suitable for a young audience although an adult and serious topic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
A wonderful book to keep young primary school children engaged in a Titanic topic. The action is flavoured with interesting facts and captivating pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Children in primary school were looking at Titanic as their topic and this realy helped them get into it. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
Great read for my son, full of interesting facts and well illustrated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
Brilliant book my grandson loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here