Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
MacKenzie's Mission
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change


on 24 May 2017
I really enjoyed this story. It was fast=paced, passionate and amusing. My only criticism is that description is too good in parts and not enough in some parts. How long does it take to describe getting out of a window that happens to be a tight fit???? Anyway it is great to get a chance to read this series as I missed out on buying the paperbacks back in the day but now that I have them all (almost) I am wondering if I am missing out on something. Joe's dad has five children so where are the stories for Michael and Joshua? I like a good ranch story and a decent military one too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2016
Fast moving plot, with larger than life characters. Because it's from the authors back list has a dated feel in places, but highly enjoyable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2016
Yep. I love it. A must-have follow up to Mackenzie`s Mountain. A stand alone story on it`s own, but lovely to meet characters again from previous
book. I`ve now got the full set on e-books, as well as in paperback. Incidentally, to those who are not in the know, there are two more books to complete the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2017
Loved this book I just didn't want it to end More Mackenzie stories please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2001
This is one of those stories that I re-read every six months, or so, and it never disappoints. Two stunning characters get together in a powerful story. I particularly enjoy Caroline being an equally strong foil to Joe's charismatic personality.
If you enjoy this book as much as I do, the pleasure of reading about the rest of the MacKenzie clan awaits in Linda Howard's other books.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2000
A wonderful story! The hero, Joe, is very much a chip off the old block, supremely male but capable of sensitivity; especially when recognising Caroline's fears. Caroline is completely confident in her work and a little wary of men but willing to learn and enjoy new experiences. Their story is great to read and participate in and I'm sure there are a few women who will be able to relate to Caroline's situation and would love a hero like Joe to experiment with.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2004
As soon as i saw this book i couldn't believe it, complete shock. i got into romance books by reading various old mills and boons and silhouette and one of the first books i read was this one. It was published(the copy i have) in 1994 by silhouette, and man is it hot. This book is absoloutely sizzling with likeable characters and lots of tension. As for Joe, well, i wouldn't mind bumping into him, hes intelligent caring and damn hot. Caroline was good too, smart and funny, i really like that she didn't dither, as some heroines do, but why would she want to, with a guy like Joe. The plot was well constructed and believable, the characters were likeable and amusing at times and the ending just made grin ridiculously. And theres more Mackenzie books, oh god, i'm going to have sooo much fun reading the rest.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2016
The writer continues to surprise me. There is always some unexpected humour in it and I like the underlying thought of the story. It may not be intentional but it puts emphasis on a sometimes forgotten and ignored group of people. What better way to draw the attention to a cause like this than with a great and compelling book because the writer really does her homework. Looking forward to the next one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2002
I love this book. Its hard to get hold of the rest of the MacKenzie books at the moment but I have also read MacKenzies Mountain. Wolf and Joe have to be the two sexiest alpha male characters ever written. The chemistry between Joe and Caroline is compelling and of course the sex scenes are hot hot hot!!
I strongly recommend you buy this if you are looking for a love story that you can re-read over and over.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2016
Really enjoyed this book if you enjoyed that if you liked Mackenzies mounting then you like this one .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here