Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2014
This is definately a fantastic read. It was recommended by my sister who has bought the whole series...... A adult version of Harry Potter. Set in Preston, i can relate to certain areas. Was a little scary in places but i was reading them whilst on a night shift. :0O
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
It wasn't really for me, although it had a few interesting ideas, like a monster "pressing" people to death. Maybe I am just biased against protagonists who are too young and this book is admittedly targeted at a younger audience than me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
This is a good book had great action and a great storyline you really get to see a different side to the spook and Tom and Alice's relationship is budding make sure you read this book and the rest of the series because it's great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Second in the series and still going well. More about the development of Tom Ward as he continues his education at the Spook's hand. Its a good read well written, why did it take so long to find out about this series?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
Very affordable at this price, would recommend as presents (haven't read them so can't review the literature but that's just personal taste anyway isn't it). Arrived quickly, mint condition - very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2008
This book reminded me of how much joy you can have when reading to your kids. The scary bits really captivate and you find yourself reading faster just to see what happens! Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Mr Delaney creates a world where you feel as though you are there with the characters, witnessing the events first hand.
I would love to see this series on the big screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2005
The second episode of the Wardstone Chronicles.the story continues the adventures of Tom and his master the spook.
Tom and his master rid the county of the creatures of the dark boggarts, witches, warlocks, ghosts and ghasts.The Spook and Tom set of to Priestown to destroy the terrifying monster known as the Bane.Unfortunatly the high Quisitor has arrived for a visit and his main priority is hunting down and burning witches and warlocks, unluckily for the Spook Spooks are counted as warlocks.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Had me gripped from start to finish! Lots of exciting action and Delaney really builds the suspense, having you on the edge of your seat several times. Fab book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
As I read this straight after the apprentice, I found it a lot better as the paragraphs weren't repeated and the storyline was better! onto the next one now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse