Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 April 2017
A lovely book for young children to help describe positional language,with simple text and colourful pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
my grandchildren love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
what a fun book which keeps my little one very excited. It is a real walk!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
My daughter was sort of half interested on first reading and that due to the map in the book. She rapidly lost interest after that. Hard to see how this in any way be described as a classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2001
Rosie's Walk is surely by now a classic in the collection of bedtime stories for young children, whether or not they can read for themselves. This delightful children's book provides a good story with rich and detailed illustrations. The words of the storyline are minimal and tell in simple language where Rosie goes on her walk. The total lack of reference to what happens around Rosie as she walks (and this is where the illustrations come into their own) adds to the humour of this enchanting tale.
Pat Hutchins is a consummate artist and has captured the story of Rosie's Walk in her pictures, with the words of the storyline virtually redundant. This book is an essential for young children. They will love to share it with others as well as enjoy 'reading' their own story to Pat Hutchins' witty illustrations. It's a quick read for parents too!
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2010
A lovely book with lots on each page to look at and discuss with your child, my little girl adores this book and loves to see what will happen to the silly fox on each page as he follows the oblivious Rosie about the farmyard - a must for any book box!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2003
This is a wonderful story that is especially good for little ones. I read it to my Pre-Kindergarten class and they loved it. It tells the actions of Rosie, a hen, walking around the barnyard totally oblivious to the fox on her heels. This book is a fun way for kids to learn directional words. For example, Rosie goes "through the fence." The picture shows the fox going over. The class loved to tell about what was happening with the fox. Sometimes he gets himself into a lot trouble following the hen! You will have to read it to find out what happens in the end!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
I remember reading this when I was a kid so I bought it for mine.
I wasn't sure my kids were going to like it but they got the idea of it straight away and started telling me what's happening and going to happen to the fox on the next page just by the pictures. He does ask for it now and then. It's just a little simple book but enjoyable. For the money I thought it was worth buying.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2003
This is a wonderful story that is especially good for little ones. I read it to my Pre-Kindergarten class and they loved it. It tells the actions of Rosie, a hen, walking around the barnyard totally oblivious to the fox on her heels. This book is a fun way for kids to learn directional words. For example, Rosie goes "through the fence." The picture shows the fox going over. The class loved to tell about what was happening with the fox. Sometimes he gets himself into a lot trouble following the hen! You will have to read it to find out what happens in the end!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 March 2010
A book that's been printed for a large number of years which gets a remake with a CD that the young reader will just love to help with their experience. Presented as a special present to my nephew this made a real impression as he got to see how an almost Looney Toon fox was outsmarted by a hen on her walk. Great fun, full of wonderful pictures with vivid colours that just stand out. A real gem and one that will continue to inspire for many more years.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse