Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
427
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 September 2017
One almost needed multiple mental bookmarks to keep track of the vast range of characters and concepts involved in this epic,an extraordinarily complex,technological tour de force !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
As per all the 'Culture' series novels, these are quality Syfy. If you like Ian M. Banks, this could be for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
Just as good as the last in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
I enjoyed this book but the tale could have been told with 25% fewer words. Banks clearly wanted a blockbuster but this wasn't it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
A brilliant book and the passing of the author is a sad loss to the literary world...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
The newest Culture novel provides much of the same seen in earlier works. A few more hints about Subliming and the Sublime, lots of Ship talk, and stories of the early days of the Culture and its neighbors. A satisfying addition to the series but not up to _Surface Detail_. A Banks SF novel is always welcome but I would like to hear more of how the Culture came about (and stories set before that time about those who first Sublimed).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
An interesting read but perhaps not really my cup of tea
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
Have read many of the Culture series and this is currently my favourite. The plot can be a little farcical, but I like the balance of cultures and minds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
I loved all his books like part of my life memories and where I was when I read them!
This is an amazing read and does justice as his farewell book.
R.I.P Ian M Banks You will be missed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
What a great book, Iain M Banks last Culture novel is one of his best and demonstrates his incredible creative mind coupled with superb writing skills - RIP Iain Banks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here