Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
49
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2013
An interesting take on mythology with a darker turn than previous books but still exciting. It's Definitely worth a read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2016
I am absolutely loving this series. Loaded with surprises and you never quite know what's going to happen next. The main characters are continuing to develop really well and there were some great new characters in this book (Russian thunder God - awesome!). The story was bold and well written. The humour of the previous novels is still very much there despite some more serious undertones. Can't wait to read the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
Really enjoyed this the third outing of the Atticus saga, missed the banter between Atticus and Oberon in the second half.
I finally remembered the last time I enjoyed the banter and by play of two characters as much as Atticus and Oberon, and that was Remo and Chiun from 'Created the Destroyer'.
The second half of the book is a tribute to the magnificent seven, if you class a Werewolf as two.
Ok off for book 4
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
Book three could be a stand alone book, but I would recommend reading books 1 & 2 to understand the relationships and the drive to reduce Thor to a little puddle of mush. Not wanting to spoil the ending, I am really looking forward to book 4 to see what the implications of the battle is. Can't wait!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Well this episode got boring because to me it seemed to unexpectedly almost change style and become very strange. Okay the battle at the end was great and the saga continues but this book just seemed less well thought out and not as entertaining as the first two.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2016
Enjoyable reading. Harry Dresden and Atticus O'Sullivan would make an interesting team. Looking forward to the next one. I should be working though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
Although I quite enjoyed this book the theme is becoming a bit repetitive. I can't help thinking the story could have been compressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
An excellent read but Hounded and Hexed must be read first. I have also purchased Tricked but have not started reading that yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Great characters, good plot and some very funny moments. The dog is amazing! My favourite author/ series of this genre so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Brilliant book, really well written. Well researched and put together, brings a whole new aspect into the attitudes of the gods
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse