Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 18 June 2001
A stunning collection of stories which range from mythical Greece to pure fantasy , all with erotic twists to them. If you like fantasy as a genre, but want something uncut, then this is the book to buy"
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2006
in buying this book i was at first doubtful as to how good a collection of erotic short stories could be, but upon reading it i was enthralled from the start.

i would highly reccommend it for someone with a busy schedule as you dont have to worry about forgetting the storyline once you put the book down. also the stories are not boring and so can be reread again and again, my personal favourite in the book is titled "Toil and Trouble" go on have a read!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2000
Do you like erotic fiction? Are you bored reading about the usual romp in the stationary cupboard at work? Well this book is for you. Totally unlike anything I have ever read before. In parts its a bit like the stories you used to read when you were little but only now they are uncensored. Deliciously dark, erotic and exciting. A must have for anyone into erotic and/or fantasy fiction.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2013
This is one of the first erotic anthology's i ever bought and i don't regret it. There is story in here for everyone, some of the tales are exceedingly dark while other boarder on the bizarre and sweet.
This is not contemporary erotica just to warn anyone who sees this and thinks it will be anything like the new fad books that are everywhere at the moment its not.
Janine Ashbless i believe has the one of the most profound and stunningly haunting writing's styles in the erotic genre ive ever read. Ive re read this again and again and i never get tried of these tales, But by far my favorite is the temptation of St Gregory it had a nice twist at the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2011
I really enjoyed this collection of stories, (all but one, read but could have easily skipped over). I think the idea is to flick in and out of the book when you have a moment but I could not resist one more story, so it was after midnight before I finished.

Would certainly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2012
I slipped up here firstly it's a blacklace publication (and a very old one).
It was such a waste of the writers talent. Some of the short stories were looking promising then they were over with and most weren't even enchanting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2012
I enjoyed the writing and the stories were imaginative and some were captivating. If you want erotica but don't want to wade through novels with silly premises this is a good one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 July 2011
great book ilove janine ashbless writing cruel enchantment if you love cruelty renaissance was great a chapter i would read over again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2013
good product. Will reorder when needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2013
Not what l expected, l want a full story not short stories, disappointed. Too many difficult to understand stories a confusing mixture of things.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse