Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
938
4.2 out of 5 stars
Steve Jobs: The Exclusive Biography
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 July 2016
Where did the 2 hours go? Hugely entertaining and fast paced with a strong emotional core. However it is more enhanced if you are also acutely aware of the detailed product context of the rise fall and rise again of Steve Jobs. As a standalone drama it is great but you do feel the story is thin on the back story leading to the starting scene, but if you know early 1980s Apple well ... with that background knowledge it's thrilling.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
Writing a biographical insight into an extremely complex genius like Steve Jobs was never going to be easy, but this is surely the best one, even if it gets a bit laboured at times. It's seeks to capture the highs and lows, successes and failures of Jobs business and personal life and as such is a fascinating read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
I was never all that interested in Steve Jobs until I saw the Danny Boyle film whist on an airplane. I then bought the book, and it is riveting for a biography. I couldn't put it down. Jobs was not a very likeable person from what I read, but he was both a genius and a visionary. It also uncovered valuable insights about the business world, particularly California's high-tech industry. A good read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Honestly, it took me a while to read this but Isaacson has done an incredible job, covering every aspect, speaking to numerous sources and showing us the truth behind the immensely talented and troubled man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
I can give this DVD no rating at all. Watched about half of it, all of which was an exchange of words/conversation (difficult to make out what was being said) between two people standing next to each other, with no theatre or acting. As Danny Boyle is the Director I had expected something completely different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Arron Sorkin at his most verbal.... takes concentration to watch this. Not a lot happens.. wanted to see this, but found it disappointing despite the depth and quality of the acting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
One of the most inspiring and thought provoking books I have ever read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2017
As a huge Apple fan I was really excited to read this. I did find that it was a bit slow around the middle of the first half however it really picked up at the end and it was great to look back and remember all things Steve achieved , I really recommend this book if you like all things tech!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
- Audio: English German Turkish English audio description.
- subtitle: Arabic Danish Finnish German Hindi Icelandic Norwegian Portuguese Swedish Turkish
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
A lot better than 'critics' in the major press (and subsequent rewrites by less skilled and unoriginal reviewers) are giving credit for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse