Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2017
This book will not disappoint you if you are a fan of Alexandra McCall Smith, even if you are a new reader to this author, the stories are so interesting and imaginative. What a fantastic final chapter you could never have thought of that. Can't wait to read the next book in the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
I have enjoyed all these books - some are better than others, and I don't read one straight after another. They are a relaxing read that transport you into a different culture about peoples day to day lives,that are similar to, but different enough from our own lives, rather than high drama.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
I love this series and the characters that Mr McCall Smith creates. This one is just as charming as the first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2016
really fab
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
I am a great fan of this series but I did not think this one was as good as the others. However it was ok and I hope to read the rest of the detective agency books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
I love these books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Alexander can do no wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
So looking forward to it - my feel good factor - to help me relax!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
Love the series always pleasant reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Perhaps I have read too many books in this series, but I became bored with this. The conversations are so long drawn out, as if the author is struggling to find something for the character to say.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse