Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 31 March 2014
Excellent book. Bought as a gift. The receiver was delighted and enjoyed the story immensley. I would buy other novels from this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
A very good read, I was a child of the 50's and lived in Devon on a farm and this brought back many happy memories. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Bought this as a present for my Brother. He loved it and so did I! Has been lent round the family and all enjoyed it. Well worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
Interesting true story about 1950s,. suitable for 2 generations, my self, mother, also my friend. Easy to read, interesting content.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
My neighbour came from the Forest of Dean and met Win Foley many years ago,
we shared our books, but sadly she died recently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
An informative gentle read, very enjoyable if you want to see how the past was lived. Arrived quickly and in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Brings back the whole atmosphere of the 1950's . There were no good old days really, but shows times were certainly simpler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Have not read this author before, but enjoyed it and would look for her again. Easy to read and lovely characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
This is a great item and I would most certainly recommend it to others.
It is worth every penny paid for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Well, this one certainly brought back some memories. I've now passed it on to a friend who's enjoying it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)