Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
59
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2013
I always worry a little when I buy a second-hand book, but when my copy of Sea Wolves turned up I was really impressed. Firstly, it arrived quicker than you can say "Dive, Dive, Dive" and more importantly it arrived looking like a brand spanking new book. Not a single sign of use, cracked spine or folded corners. Now all I need to do is read it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
a history and record of British submarines in the 2nd World War, useful reference book,extensively researched and a tribute to those mentioned in the book,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Prompt delivery and in very good condition as new I was very pleased with the book and would recommend to any body interested in W 2 navel history .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
This book is my dad's past he past away in 1965 and did not say much about the war this book is all and more than I could have hoped for .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2011
it is so very well written, that it makes you feel that you are actually there in the submarine at that time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
One of the few books about British submarines a change from all the ones about german u boats. Would be nice to see one about the Japanese as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Reading this now thusa far quite revealing about life on board Royal Navy submarines during the world wars and it was in good condition on arrival
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2011
A very interesting account especially the views of Max Horton on the projected German invasion and the defence of Malta.

Also an account of the propaganda we were subjected to and still believe, cf defeat of Rommel which his chief of staff attributed to loss of material from our submarine attacks, do read this.

My interest sparked as I remember the Sunfish in dock under repair, I felt sorry for the crews of such boats.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
You ned to be au fait with WW II naval strategy - to get the best of this book.. ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
The person who received this for Christmas was very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)