Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
1,277
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2017
What a book it's an awesome read,a mans book. Not for the squeamish.
It would make a must see film .....with the righ director. It easily could have been three books it's so wide ranging and well
written.
A book amoung books and worth a second read.

A writer to watch out for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
This was such a surprise to read. I had been recommended this book and as a frequent traveler to Goa it caught my imagination. I have loved every page from the opening. I felt like the characters were part of my circle, the author has a way of getting you to follow his path through life and is journey through his years in India.
An excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Exceptional book, though the ending does drag by 100-200 pages however stunning read, highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2017
Great book, had the Kindle talking book version, which adds a lot of character to the story,,,,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
A true epic. This book is weighty, both physically and through the thinking it inspires. It is unlike any other book I have ever read and incredibly difficult to describe. Through the tales of one man's journey through an extraordinary life, a world so rich and thought provoking is exposed. Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
A classic. Quite mindblowing but I could have done with a few less pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
Heavy reading in places, not for the faint hearted, but a very good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
I started to read Shantaram as it appears to a cult classic among travelers in India.
The book is fast paced, but descriptive and well writen. Definitely read if planning a trip to India.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Thought provoking, gripping and surprising. Truly a great read .including wonderful story telling, humour, good and evil, honour and treachery and much more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Incite into the fascinating city of Bombay's culture and history. For one man to live through that journey is anazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£12.23
£11.50

Need customer service? Click here