Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
53
4.7 out of 5 stars
Long Walk To Freedom Vol 2: 1962-1994: Triumph of Hope, 1962-1994 v. 2
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 31 May 2012
A treaty of politics, love, family, pain and happiness... Nelson Mandela has a beautifully simple way of expressing himself full of dignity, kindness and love. I already admired him for all his work in South Africa, but after reading these too books, I admire him also for his integrity and heart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
you must read it. I've grown as a result of reading it. You will grow by reading it too.,Not as. I have grown But as you need to grow.That's Mandela.It is beautifully written. Mandela & all the people he meets come fully to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
I can't believe that South Africa and the rest of the world thought their government had a right to treat their own people in this way and only a couple of decades ago. Shocking, thank you Nelson for sharing your story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
I read this, in book form, a long time ago, since then read it again on my Kindle, and it was still amazing. For anyone who is interested in the history of South Africa, it is a no brainer..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Easy reading informative, brings back to memory the history of the second half
Of the 20th century
Is recommended to all those fascists and other pro sectarian and prime race friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
A fantastic insight to one of the greatest men to walk this earth,his trials and tribulations in seeking out to get a free democratic South Africa,an insight to his long road to freedom.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
As well as being a riveting read it is a very important piece of history that everyone should read- especially any leaders of waring factions all over the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
This an eye opening read into the history of South Africa's struggles. It brought tears to my eyes at time.
Wow l would recommend this to everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Inspiring, educative, source of political thoughts and communication skills. It is legendary, heart breaking at the same time reconciling. A must read book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2010
Very informative and interesting book about Nelson Mandela's life to date. Well written and a good book to read ahead of visiting South Africa.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)