Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
8
4.1 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2013
Falcones es uno de los autores que más disfruto pues permite no sólo disfrutar de una interesante trama sino de proporcionar conocimiento adicional sobre la sociedad y mundo en el que ubica a sus personajes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
My mother and I loved this book. It has a great cast of strong female characters and I feel that I learnt a lot about the way the gypsy community was historically treated in Spain. It's funny in parts, moving and dramatic in others. Family bonds are really important throughout the story which is nice. Ordered another book by the same author the week I finished this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Falconer obviously knows his history, and castes lots of interesting characters. Comparable to his previous success, "La Catedral de la Mar"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
I really enjoyed this book and found the story fascinating. I had never known much about the treatment of the gitanos in Spain. I found the story interesting and entertaining and not doifficult to read in Spanish with the occasional help from the Spanish dictionary..never a problem on the Kindle.............
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Me gustó mucho "La catedral del Mar, luego la "La mano de Fátima" no me enganchó de la misma manera y esta historia me está costando un poco pasarla. La he aparcado para ver si encuentro el momento adecuado.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Would love to read this, but object on principle - £10 for an e-book? Happens all too often with books in Spanish (most paper books in Spain are VERY expensive - you can end up paying £20 for a paperback). Why are Spanish publishers so greedy? And then they complain that people don't read enough. I wonder why not.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2016
One of those books that you're torn between reading at one sitting and rationing yourself to make it last longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Good for history
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here