Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
26


on 26 September 2013
This is a book set in the same series as El Sombra del Viento, which established Zafon as a stylish novelist of the first rank. Set again in Barcelona during the civil war and its aftermath Zafon has ample scope to describe some of the horrors of that time but always with his splendid use of language. Not quite as good as "El Sombra" but nevertheless highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2016
The writer got fanous with "The Shadow of the Wind" (really good) and apparently decided to get richer by selling really short books (dividing a standard sized book in several sequels) at high prices. Lost my respect and interest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2015
Absolutely riveting! You won't be able to put it down. Make sure you don't have much to do when you decide to read this book because it is going to take all your time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Y El laberinto de los espíritus es aun mejor. He leído El juego del ángel. Me gusta que lo haya conseguido pero no os lo propongo. Los tres otros son estupendos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2015
Love this book Carlos Ruiz Zafon has done it once again, taking me on a great adventure in old Barcelona
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2016
Como nuevo, y espectacular libro.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2012
I bought this for my wife as she loves reading in Spanish, she loved it. We have now bought 2 or 3 copies in English for her friends.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Otra vez me cautivaron Daniel y Fermín Romero de Torres. Vuelve al principio y aclara muchas cosas de la sombra del viento.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2013
This is the third book of a trilogy. It is a gripping story and follows on fom the first two. However it is a good read on it's own, without having to read the earlier books. The language is not too difficult for a none native Spanish speaker to follow. It's a good book for a student studying Spanish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2017
El libro es demasiado grande, se me olvidó mirar las dimensiones primero.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here