Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
Pentecost Alley is one of Ms. Perry's better mysteries, but not necessarily one of her best books. It is longer than previous books, and it contains unnecessary filler. Emily is more prominent, and that is not a good thing. She is insipid and her actions are unconscionable and can be considered criminal. It is surprising that Pitt and even Charlotte are so forgiving.
One observation on all of the Pitt books: they all finish in a rush solving the crime, but there is no opportunity for the main characters to discuss the conclusion and what happened. This would have been particularly interesting in this episode since many of the characters were wrongand misguided.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
Another great read from Ann Perry,
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Her books are always gripping, and beautifully written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
A very good read. Anne Perry never lets me down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
Just as good as all her other Pitt stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
again another ann perry novel to my collection which no doubt will be brilliant and read well as I try to work who dun it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2010
Another Thomas Pitt Story. Anne Perry is very good at writing a detective story and combining historical facts of the time with it. This makes interesting reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2010
I received my book at the given time and I am thoroughly enjoying the reading!!! The book was in excellent condition, so I was very pleased.
Margie C
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse