Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 September 2012
This one is much better then 'Taming a Dangerous Lord' for one it does not suffer from repetition so is an easy read and far more enjoyable.SPOILER where this series annoys me is the constant mention of that extremely annoying character of FANNY IRWIN a courtesan who apparently advises all of them on their love affairs .It was very frustrating because it made them all look like idiots not being able to handle themselves which was hard to believe .I mean why would a rake /duke experienced with the ladies ,as well as life run to a courtesan for advice? and the advice is 'tell her you love her'??????really ???that is where the author ruined it for me!she also does the same through out the series which make the story too predictable with nothing to anticipate .Plus this Fanny character does not know what to do when it comes to her romance????again really??we have just had her shoved down our throat in all the books as Miss know it all/really???the same GIVE AWAY THE PLOT did those summaries on top of the chapters totally gave away what was to be read ???again where is the excitement if you give the story away ???plus i think these stories would have been a success if the heroines were described through their action rather then us being told how to think about them REPEATEDLY!!!!it seemed forced.out of the series though Roselyn's story and Tess's were the best they could have been much better with the above issues taken into account.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
I enjoyed everything about this book - the characters, the story, and of course, the happy ever after ending. Parts might have been slightly predictable, but there were enough plot twists to keep thing interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
As one would expect from Nicole Jordan another great story line with an interesting plot to keep the reader enthralled from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Nicole makes you fell as if you are there in the story she really makes the hero and heroine come to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 March 2011
I've really enjoyed all of Nicole Jordan's Courtship Wars series and this one has been no exception - all along I've been itching to know what happens with Tess - and of course the burning question on Fanny's fate needed to be resolved!

Tess Blanchard has decided she needs to stop mourning her fiancee, who was killed at Waterloo 2 years previously, and move on with her life. She certainly does move on when she is discovered in a passionate embrace with Ian, her former fiancee's cousin and a duke to boot. Of course, there's no help now for Tess's reputation but to marry him.....

This happens fairly early on so the majority of the book is Tess and Ian trying to resolve their feelings for each other. Along the way we have Fanny & Basil's romance, a supposedly haunted Cornish castle, a smuggling gang and plenty of revelations and romance!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
i read it as part of the series and enjoyed it as you get to know all the charaters well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2016
good series loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2012
Having bought and enjoyed the previous books in the courtship wars series, this was a "must" buy! I thoroughly enjoyed it and it was nice to see that Tess & Fanny finally get their happily ever afters.

I'm not the type of person to write an overview of the book because I think it spoils it for future persons reading it; but I will say that if you enjoyed Nicole Jordan's other books in the series then you will definitely enjoy this one :)

Thanks Nicole for another great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here