Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
87
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 7 October 2017
Fantastic book; interesting and thought provoking. Definitely teaching me to understand more about dogs. Highly recommend for anyone interested in dog behaviour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2017
Fab book full of great advice for the dog owner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2017
Fascinating, easy to read and understand book, full of humour without losing the gist of what the author intends. One of the best instructional books I have read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
This is a must have book. Informative and an excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2017
l'm trying not to rush this book as it is so good/interesting. Jan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
Some out dated parts but a lot of relevant stuff too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Loved this book. I'm an animal behaviourist myself and I appreciated the information she presented but still in a very approachable and easily-read style.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
A truly wonderful book that every dog lover should read more than once.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2009
I rank this book with "Bones Would Rain From The Sky" and "Dogs Never Lie About Love", and I feel sure that each of the three writers would be happy to be grouped together as the authors of master-works about our relationships with dogs. I could hardly put this book down; I carried it round much more than I usually do with any book, and relished every opportunity to read more! I cannot recommend it too highly to anyone who wants to understand their dog and also to raise the level of their self-awareness.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2007
I love the style that this book is written in, it engages the reader easily with interesting takes on behaviour and case studies. As a newcomer to canine behaviour and psychology I found it a pleasure to read and it really helped me reiterate some of the main theories in my study. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)