Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 14 April 2010
An amazing insight how to prevent and cure existing heart disease by a qualified Cardialogist.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2013
written by a professional doctor whose method has been shown to work, and offers hope to those with heart problems.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2015
Small print and lots.
First third of book tries to validate the theory
The rest is how to put this into practice
How good is the programme can only be answered after medical monitoring to establish that plaque reversal is or has taken place and obstructions are now gone. Equally to establish if new blood vessels have been created.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2010
Easy to read and great for discovering facts about heart disease and prevention of further problems. Recommended by a friend in Canada who had similar problems and she follows Dr. Dean Ornish's programmes religiously. She also told me about the other t 2 books I purchased at the same time.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2014
If you have heart disease in your family and it hasn't hit you yet, read this book, apply the suggestions and avoid the lifetime of medication and invasive surgery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2014
An excellent book for those serious concerned with heart and better health issues! A very complete book! I have recomended to my son and friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2014
This Dr's work is the answer to the obesity crisis, heart disease, type 2 diabetes and several more degenerative diseases.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2013
Although this book is now slightly out of date as regards current scientific thinking on cholesterol, it still has some very interesting views on meditation and how this can help in reversing heart disease. Well worth reading
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2013
This is not the easiest book to read but it is worth persevering as Dr Ornish looks at the whole patient, rather than just the immediate symptoms. He provides a proven programme, accepted now by Medicare, to address what we eat, how much activity we have, and also looks at how we handle stress and what social support networks we have. The aim is to stop, slow and even reverse heart disease. There are no short cuts but Dr Ornish understands every step of the journey.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2015
Cover 4/5 My version has a red heart on a blue background.

Contents.

Found the book through a reference in Knocking on Heavens Door.

Made a start to this tome. Some interesting observations on various blocks of stone on the matter.

It may be too hard a mountain to climb to follow the advice to the letter but some changes will be tried.

I read on ...

My 350th Amazon review.

Alexander of Allrighters and Ywnwab!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse