Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
15
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2012
If you want to enhance your memory then this is the book that you are looking for.Simple and fully explanatory,it helps the reader to understand the mechanism of the memory and it gives way to improve it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2004
I would not recommend this book unless you are unfamiliar with the concepts of mnemonics and basic memory ideas. The only new memory technique I learnt here was the Peg system (and this I have never used). A good read, and interesting if you cannot remember people's names.
A good little book, but if you know the very fundamentals of memory techniques please look elsewhere.
11 Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
Thank you for the quick delivery, The book is of great quality thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
This book is Amazing.

The authors are immensely gifted and talented people who are able to put across their stories and ideas with great clarity.

In the space of a couple of days i was able to recall

Any 10 random words in order
20 digit numbers in order
Every American State in Alphabetical order
The day of any date given for the year 2013
The numbered position of any letter in the English Alphabet

And more.....

I now have the ability to remember anything i care to remember :)

Remember: If you have ever forgotten anything. Chances are you never remembered it in the first place.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
I bought this book about 4 years ago. Was just reminded about it by a post on facebook. I'd totally forgot that I'd read it and forgot to write a review after buying it. Gotta say, it's absolutely brilliant!! My memory is incredible these days thanks to the pnemonic? (can't remember how to spell that correctly) system it talked about and some other system which was also really good too; the name and technique escapes me. If you want to remember things then this is the DVD for you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Nobody needs this!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
great book- but it was not the one pictured, an older version was sent to me!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2006
Never mind what the other people say about this book, this book deserves to be THE classic memory book of all time! A big thumbs up to Harry for making everything so clear and easy to understand. Right from the start, you are invited to try out the systems for yourselevs instead of passively reading about the principles. I really enjoyed trying out the link system, which was extremely easy to use, all thanks to the way harry makes things sooooooo easy to understand.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
A classic book on memory improvement. Thoroughly recommended. Has improved my memory from being so bad that it made me a liability at work to being one of my strongest assets. Would be a solid 5 stars if it wasn't for the font size. Rather small dense text makes for difficult reading if your eyes aren't what they used to be. The content itself however, is wonderful.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse