Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2015
I LOVE these books. I have grown up with them throughout my childhood and they are amazing. I have read all of the many times and would recommend it to any child/teenager to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2012
Since the begining of this book I have really enjoyed it, overall this book is funny, exciting and realistic. great auther.
fantastic adventure book!!!
hope this helps
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2012
cherub guardian angel follows on Ryan's mission trying to take down the aramov clan trying not to destroy Ethan the head of the aramov clans grandson.the head however is ill with cancer and was (spoilers) killed by leonid aramov. this book takes cherub all around the world including Botswana this book is brilliant and also includes a first chapter of the final book black Friday
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Another good book from Robert Muchamore. A good adventure story qucikly devoured by 15 year old boy who is looking forward to next in series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Ryan, the new protagonist of the Cherub series seems like an empty shell, with little character. James was not a nice person, he was obnoxious, and arrogant and loads of other bad stuff. But because of this, we can relate to him. No one's perfect, except for this Ryan fellow. He's a typical hero character. Attractive, slightly arrogant, and clever. Boring. Ryan is boring. I enjoyed James' character, because he was less predictable. It seems like Robert Muchamore is putting Muchaless into his books.
However, what lacks in the characters is made up for in plot. This books follows on from the first book of the series, People's Republic, and is altogether, pretty excellent, if not better than it's predecessor. Ethan's story is gripping, as is Ryan's, and it's interesting to see how it all intermingles. You'll find yourself moaning every time it goes from one Ryan to Ethan and vice versa. Muchamore is able to keep your interests nicely, as well as keep you in suspense.
The series itself, though, lacks compared to series 1. What attracted people to read series 1 was not only the spy/action stuff, but also the social side of campus. I can remember them all well. James, Kerry, Lauren, Bethany, Bruce, Kyle, the twins, Jake etc... This was the part that we could relate to the most. There's less of this in series 2. There's just Ryan, Chloe, Grace and Ryan's best friend and Ning who I remember on campus. In fact, Chloe and his best friend rarely appear at all. I'd like to see more of the social side of campus in the next volume.
However, if you enjoy more of reading about the missions, then all the kerfuffle on campus, then I'm sure you will enjoy this book as much as the first series.
If you're new to CHERUB, don't start here. It might put you off, whereas the long-time readers will forgive Muchamore, I'm sure. Start with 'The Recruit', book 1 of series 1. That's brilliant, and will get you going, and I'm sure you'll have read all the books up to this one in no time!

Not the best, but not that bad either. Buy it if you're a long-time reader. Go for The Recruit if you aren't. But whether or not you like it, it's guaranteed that you will have fun!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2012
This is an excellent book, great price and arrived in good time, my son was really pleased with it and had read it within two days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2012
Great book worth a read!!!
Really entertaining, couldn't put it down after starting it. Can't wait for the next book!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
Excellent story as usual
Fan of the author
Got all the collection
we'll keep on buying and reading his works
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
My son read this book over 2 days....He is a huge fan of the cherub series and wanted to read more...Big recommendation!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2012
Bought for my son who is not a prolific reader but has loved the whole series. Just now waiting for the next one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse