Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
19
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2010
For me low self-esteem is an integral part of depression which manifests in many ways from avoidance of social situations to endless worry and rumination about never being good enough. This book is well conceived and laid out in a sensible way, divided into manageable chapter sizes. The text is lucid and accessible and its content instantly applicable to daily life. Its relatively concise which i prefer as my shelves are cluttered with excessively indulgent self-help books where the practical message tends to get lost and it is simply an 'explanation' of the condition rather than treatment per se.
Still no book is perfect. For me the focus is perhaps slightly too much towards defeating perfectionism rather than other causes of low self-esteem such as abusive relationships. But this is a minor slant and other readers might not perceive this. In summary, if you have low self-esteem this will be money well spent.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
Provides useful insights and helps back up your level of self esteem to a more balanced point of view. Helpful to have a look at your good points instead of running around in your head beating yourself up about your failings. Teaches you a way to self acceptance and found it very helpful. Do recommend it.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
I'm only half way through this book but the exercises so far have been great and really do help. I'm enjoying working through it and have had quite a few people comment that they have noticed a change in me which is great. x
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
Excellent tools are offered in this book both for the client -- as self-help book-- and for the practitioner! Easy to read and apply! Congratulations!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2012
This book is really useful and easy to use. I would recommend this if you are having problems or are just interested in understanding low self esteem .
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
well designed and laid out offering the user the potential to ease their state. It is easy to pop in a bag but difficult to read in public due to the cover design
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
I am half way through this book and am finding it very helpful and informative. Defnitely worth the money. It covers all aspects of low self esteem and I would highly recommend...............
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Very useful to keep yourself in perspective. So many good advice. This book has been a good friend. Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a great book .... Factual and entertaining to read, lots of tips and insights to stimulate the therapist or anyone who takes the time to read this book.

Excellent Read ... Highly Recommended!

STEVE HAINES COUNSELLOR MINDFULNESS COACH AND EFT PRACTITIONER
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
This is a great book. Very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)