Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2017
Sir Ran has been around for most of my adult life and while I was aware that he was involved in expeditions, I didn't really have and understanding of what that meant. This is a fantastic insight into the logistical, physical and mental fortitude these activities involve as well as a varied, challenging and interesting life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2017
The first autobiography I've actually finished. A very entertaining read about his life and the various challenges he has set himself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
An incredible man who writes very well. Excellent book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2016
brilliant good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
I enjoyed this book although found it a little hArd going following the Everest part. Interesting to read about the exploits of the great explorer though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Very well written. Great content.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Cover looked fine but book was old, yellowed and smelt very musty. Went in the bin. Have bought many books deicribed as almost new and this certainly was not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
A fantastic read. Buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
I enjoyed this book what a aspirational man would love to meet him so interesting a man of the world
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)