Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2007
This is an excellent stocking filler for the teenager in your life, my son snatched it from me, curled up on the sofa and alternated between raucous laughter, snorting and giggling - his verdict - Awesome! Well good.What more can I say?
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2007
I came across this book whilst browsing for stocking fillers and subsequently can't recommend it enough. The witty one-liners and hilarious illustrations had me laughing out loud, it's the perfect present for anyone with a sense of humour. Buy it - you won't be disappointed!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2007
He he he! This brilliant little book really tickles me! Note the tense: the enjoyment is ongoing. This isn't just flick-through-once-and-forget-about-it stuff. It's pick-it-up-and-chuckle-perhaps-even-guffaw-again-and-again stuff. And that's a lot of hyphens. This book has a touch of class. I have bought three and sent them to friends in far flung places so they can enjoy some very British humour.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2007
I bought this book last week and it's brilliant. A definite must buy for christmas. Amazing illustrations and very witty words.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2007
If you really want to make somebody laugh this Christmas, give them this book.

If you really want to make somebody cry this Christmas, put some uncooked brussel sprouts in a sock, and whack them very hard with it. (Or try some of the things suggested in the book.)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2007
Having read other reviews of this book and loving the cover I planned to buy this book as a gift and possibly a copy for myself BUT fortunately while out shopping spotted it and took a look. What a total disappointment. Buy the Bunny Suicides instead if you want a real laugh.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2007
This is a hilariously funny book! The drawings perfectly illustrate the author's top tips for things not to do. Laugh? I nearly died!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2007
If you want everyone on the room to be in rapturous laughter without being funny yourself, buy this book and hand it around
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2007
So many humour books appear at this time of year that's it's difficult to pick out the real gems amidst the hurriedly cut and pasted variations on a theme, but this book is an ideal stocking filler. A comic gem packed with silly ideas and brilliant drawings, it deserves the sort of success that Simon Bond and his bloody dead cats enjoyed, because it is laugh out loud on public transport funny.

Hilarious characters, bizarre yet logical scenarios and very clever running gags make it the sort of pressie to buy for someone you actually like rather than that obscure uncle you usually palm off with a copy of Colemanballs or a book about funny foreign words. Enjoy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2007
I've picked up a couple of copies of this book to supplement main gifts this Christmas. It is original, madcap, laugh out loud funny - with an unnerving hint of realism... much better than the Bunny Suicides!

It is not literature, it is not a classic which will survive down the centuries, but it will amuse a good many people for several hours this Christmas - including you, and the following members of your family: the nutter, the comedian, the practical joker, little Zoe and little Zak - oh and Uncle Bonkers in the corner as well!

Get it now - it is a real laugh!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here