Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
42
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2014
Brilliant book. There's a laugh on every page. She writes about things that we can all relate to which happen in every day life. Will look for more of her books now. Great read! I've got several friends waiting to read it so it'll do the rounds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
She is great, very witty and readable. I love how they rhyme and greet you with open arms. You read one and say "Yes that is me or I have been there". A credit and admirable autor and poet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
I enjoyed the humour of much of the verse, the autobiographical content and particularly the poem set in New Zealand about the cannon on the beach - every parents' bittersweet feelings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2010
AS USUAL HILARIOUS PAM AYRES, THROUGHLY RECOMEND SHE IS ONE OF A DYING BREED OF COMMEDIENES WHO ACTUALLY MAKE IT EASY TO HAVE A GOOD OLD BELLY LAUGH.
GO FOR IT.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
As with most of Pam Aryes work this is great. I like funny things to read on rainy days or sunshine ones on the beach. I leave good works for my Mum to read too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
usual ryming stories quite entertaining ..keep her coming keeps the wife happy ...I certainly "wish id'e look after my teeth"!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2011
Pam Ayers, Just delightful as usual.
A very enjoyable book of her works. For me, this is a book to keep and return to many times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
Pam is such a brilliant poet ,the audio version would have been better though as one can't beet her great accent .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2010
I ordered this for a friend of mine who loves Pam Ayres and she adores this book Humour jumps out of every page
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
If you like Pam Ayres you will love this book well worth the money this will not disapoint you Pam at her best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse