Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 February 2017
This lady deserves a medal for what she has achieved and overcome. Some passages her story had me gasping and l am not squeamish. Sharper than a serpent' s tooth the unloving mother such as Kim's . I'm glad she found happiness and what didn't kill her made her stronger.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2017
Wow what an eye opener I had a brutal childhood you survive you have no choice you rise above it .So pleased she met the love of her life and was happy .Hope her family are utterly ashamed.Good on you .Found it fascinating read it in a day couldnt put it down.Great book of survival.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2017
Thoroughly riveting read and alarming childhood. Very honestly written. Would recommend this book. I'm just sorry Kim suffered so horribly in her childhood but glad that she now has lovely husband etc. I wish her every success in the future in all she encounters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2018
It is a sad story that should not happen to any child. I did get fed up when the same point was laboured over and over again. For this reason I did not finished it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2015
Who could possibly have guessed from seeing her on the tv show what lay behind the immaculate persona! What an amaizng and inspirational story. Just shows that anyone can rise above their upbringing with no poor me excuses.Glad the ending was so happy. Well worth a read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2017
I'd never watched any of kims TV programmes.. So this is the first insight to her persona. Great read, took a complete like to her... Had a little watch of her TV appearances.. & what a truly lovely woman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2017
I enjoyed Kim's book it was a privelidge to read and get to know the lady with the rubber gloves properly .
The part about her son was truly sad and only God knows how she got through that sane. Good luck to you Kim x x x 😢
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2017
Kim has had such a terrible childhood but she has fought to have the life she has now, the book is well written and her personality comes across in it.
Couldn't put this book down from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2017
Strange tales of an unhappy childhood. Through this developed a tough exterior. Glad there was a happy ending.
Never give up on hope.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2013
Read this all in one day (Sunday 10th February) this is the second time I have read this book,and it never ceases to amaze me,the true strength of the human mind,body and soul and spirit. You can truly relate if you have been through something similar, Kim you are a true inspiration to anyone who thinks life is hopeless
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse