Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
146
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2013
If you like Roman soldiers life you will love this, great story based in Britain, if your ex forces it shows service life hasn't changed that much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Great story line, found it very hard to put down (Or in this case turn off, Kindle User). Great mix of comedy and thriller, really exciting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Thoroughly enjoyable book, carries on well from part 1, I would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys Conn Igulden's historical books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
A well crafted follow up to the first in the series maintain the thrills and suspense. Can't wait to get at the rest of the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
As with the preceding novel Anthony Riches captures the period perfectly in this wonderfully executed book. I highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
A gripping read from start to finish. I really enjoyed it and will be eagerly downloading the next chapter in Marcus's adventures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Anthony Riches has maintained his standards and this is another good yarn, full of blood and fighting: a most entertaining read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
I have always loved historical fiction and this author has really got a great series to follow and I would recommend to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
A great read that Keeps a good pace. Interesting politics and well described battles. I recommend it for a good holiday read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
The book provided a good story line and maintained the interest of the reader. The historical data and detail was very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse