Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
27
4.4 out of 5 stars


TOP 500 REVIEWERon 15 October 2012
This book was released a few days ago and as in the description it is not an officially licensed product but good just as a little game for Simpson lovers on a cheap night in. I actually purchased it as a gift who claims he knows more about the Simpsons than me, so I got it to tease him. There are different levels of difficulty and answers are provided. Although its old all of the classic Simpsons in my opinion were the old ones released prior to 2000. Is has a variety of questions from new and old episodes. Brought me a good laugh, but once it's been used, probably best to put away and keep for game when friends / family are over or to pass onto another Simpson lover as its not much fun once you know all of the answers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 15 January 2017
Here we have a fun publication of everyone's favourite yellow cartoon family, a quiz book. This is one which you and your fellow 'Simpsons' fanatic friends can all enjoy. It was originally published in 2003, and revised three years later with 100 extra questions, chalking up 1000 in total.

As stated on the front cover, 'So You Think You Know The Simpsons' is ''still totally unauthorised'', so there are no pictures or screen grabs inside of it. The questions are filed in four separate chapters, 'Homer Level', which are the easy ones, 'Marge Level', which are medium, 'Lisa Level', which are hard, and 'Recent Episodes'. With such a variety of teasers inside, everyone, from the casual viewer right down to the avid fan will be able to take part.

Not only does this book, which would appear to have been written with children especially in mind (though adult fans will find much to enjoy, as well as the whole family together), provide a lot of good fun, it can also be used as a handy little reference guide. If you fancy putting your 'Simpsons' knowledge to the test, buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2017
Fantastic trivia book! My partner is a total simpsons geek. He knows pretty much everything to do with it. An episode is on tv? He has watched it. Guaranteed. This book is divided into sections ranging from easy to extremely difficult with the last chapter having questions even he couldn't answer or work out! Great for simpsons general knowledge! The easier ones, however, even I had a chance with and managed to answer, despite knowing veryyyy little! Brilliant brilliant trivia book for everyone!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2006
I took this to the pub and spent the evening laughing and generally having fun. it is nice and simple to follow and use. It is great fun - buy it even if it is just to liven up the evening.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2011
bought for my 12 yr old cousin who is into the simpsons. he loves the book keeps on testing himself to see how much he really does no. his mum said was an excellant choice of present. would recommend to any simpsons fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
i very good book, interesting for a wide age group, my son is 9 he looked at it and said, i know everything but as he started reading he was fascinated by the amount of stuff he didn't know. has kept him very busy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2004
It is a really really really good book. If its a rainy day and your bored ,just get this book and you'll have a great time.theres easy questions and meduim questions and hard questions. theres loads of them so you'll always have a different question. all my mates have this book and all of us recommend it. its not to big so u can take it everywhere with u. im really glad i got it so why dont u buy it ?????
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 16 May 2013
Most people are aware of The Simpsons to some degree and this book has trivia for the casual to the die hard fans. I thought I was a total nerd and knew everything but this book slapped me down again! There are different levels of difficulty though so I just did the ones I had a chance with.

The paper is a bit cheap, but the content is very good and it's a steal for the price.

Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Not completely convinced by this book, some questions were way too easy, others were the other . My 11 year old found it a bit frustrating, you'd need to be a complete addict in my opinion to get the full use from this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here