Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
81
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2016
Yes I liked this book, told in an easy writing fashion, it was an enjoyable read. I believe this guy was on tv but as I don't watch the goggle box I didn't know him. I would definitely read another of his books, and to me that's a recommendation.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Philip Serrell, the man off the telly, writes a thoroughly entertaining novel. The adventures of a young man starting out in the auction business are a cracking good read and had me chuckling all through the book. Warning - do not read this book if you are in a public place as you will get strange looks when you start chortling.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
I bought this book for my Mum who knows the area Philip writes about very well and watches the shows he appears in on tv. She read his first book previously and thoroughly enjoyed both of them, I heard her laughing out loud! Cheers, Phil!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
A funny and entertaining look at the auction trade reading it is like listening to Philip Serrill talking to you as he appears on television have now read both books and hope he finds time to write some more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
Love Phillip Serrell. He is humourous and very interesting. Characters are great. Please write more Phillip!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Brilliant sequel to his first autobiographical book, I love to watch all the antique programmes on TV and he has such a dry wit, plus he is very knowledgeable about his chosen profession. Well done Philip.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
Hilarious characters in a village setting . Very enjoyable . I could re-read but passed it on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Amusing read and just like listening to the author on TV.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
A very dwon to earth, amusing stories and such a good easy read, Phillip is a real character and keeps the book moving along and difficult to put down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
it was a good read ,just like his last one really enjoyed it cannotwait for the next bookby Philip Serrell
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)