Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 6 May 2017
Another heart-warming adventure into the colour-filled Casson family. Beautiful depiction of sibling relationships and childhood. Good for little and big souls.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2016
my daughter enjoyed this, especially as it had the same narrator as others in the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2014
Written by S (nearly 10)

Funny but a bit sad at the end. Good book. This is the 2nd in the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2014
This book is full of scary,sad and happy stuff that's why I love it it has lots of emotions in it
Love Alice xxxx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2011
THIS BOOK IS AMAZING! I FIRST IT STARTED BORING BUT AT THE END I BEGGED MY MUM TO GET ME THE NEXT BOOK!!!!!
FAB BOOK READ IT OH MY DOG IT'S AMAZING
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2014
The story I so good you just can't put It down. When you first meet the family they seem crazy by as you read on you find them so funny you laugh out loud at every carefully constructed sentence.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2016
i absolutely love getting lost in the casson family worldbut a littl detail that has been niggling at the back of my mind is the fact that i went to my local libary and requested two books indigos star and permanent rose i was then informed that they were in the teenagers section and i therefore would not be able to access i was a little upset because i read caddys world from the childrens fiction section caddy if you didnt know is the eldest sibling and so surely her book would be the most mature so either the libary was wrong or the author didnt work hard enough to make this series sutibale for all ages or the targeted ages for this series should not not be around the likes of nine up but in the thirteen up age group! besides from that i give this book 5 stars and i higly reccomend the casson family series!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2012
Life in a family has its ups and downs. The Casson family is no different.
Indigo has been ill and missed quite a bit of term time and he's not looking forward to it because then he'll come face to face with his bullies again.
As he returns to school a new boy starts - he's American and has a can't care less attitude - they become pals and start to face the bullies.
You also meet the rest of the clan Rose is adjusting to life with glasses and to her dad being away in London, Eve (mum) spends lots of time in her shed (studio) painting, Saffy & her pal is trying to save Tom and Indigo from more beatings and big sister Caddy is trying to decide which boyfriend is the best!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2009
My 9 year old daughter got 'Saffys Angel' from the school library and we loved it so much we've read the rest of the series. These books are about the ups and downs of the Casson family. This book is about Indigo, the only boy in the family. Its about friends and bullying mainly but it's not at all heavy. The Cassons have problems but they are dealt with. Our favourite character is Rose. By the end of any of the books the reader (and her mother) are left smiling and wanting more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2005
I love all of Hilary McKay's books but this is the one I think would most appeal to boys as it focuses on teenage Indigo in the Casson family. It's part of a series (Saffy's Angel, Permanent Rose) but its not absolutely essential to read them in order. This one also tackles bullying very well (without the issue taking over the book or destroying the wonderful humour)and shows how Indigo survives it despite being a bit different thanks to a new friend.
If you enjoy this, try her Exiles series too although these would definitely appeal more to girls than boys as they focus on four sisters.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse