Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
253
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2017
This is so good I bought it as gifts for others as well. I have both the book form and audio form. Is definitely beneficially in strengthening faith in times of trial. I particularly like the way it deals realistically with the reality of hard situations and reminds us that true faith overcomes all things in and through Lord Jesus the Messiah.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
If I could give this book more star ratings I would. It is no surprise to me that it is a best seller. Corrie Ten Boom was clearly a remarkable lady from a remarkable loving family, yet she would undoubtedly claim all of them to be just ordinary people like ourselves. I hope as you read this book and many others by Corrie Ten Boom you will be inspired by God's Wonderful Love...The true power of His Holy Spirit working through all the Ten Boom family. They are books for everyone to read, learn and enjoy whatever your belief or religion. For me, Corrie has become like a much loved Aunty. The sort of Aunty that gives God's wisdom in all circumstances. It's also an excellent gift to purchase and pass on to family and friends, especially if they are going through crisis.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2009
This amazing book is very well-written and hard to put down from the first page. The author's account of her experiences during World War II is
honest and heart-wrenching, but is also very inspiring and uplifting through her and her sister's faith in God and love for others which transformed many lives both in the terrible Nazi concentration camps and after the war. Even in that dark time there was light.

The first half of the book deals with her life before the war from childhood and is fascinating as well. Her eccentric, warm, loving family - her first love - her involvement in helping others even as the war loomed nearer... All her experiences were preparing her for her later imprisonment and ministry.

A must read!

-Mary Davis
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Amazing and inspiring book. Corrie as down to earth as usual and God showing his faithfulness as always. Couldn't recommended more. Bought and read a few years ago and passed it onto a friend. Now rebought it to read again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2017
An extraordinary true story of deep faith. I have read and reread it , so wonderful is it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
A wonderful book based on a true story. It is very inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Amazing book....incredible love and forgiveness
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
I think everyone should read this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
A must read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)