Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
97
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2014
I read this book some 30 years ago, and was a little disappointed that this publication was lacking in some detail, compared to the edition I read all those years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Another book recommended to me. I've only read the synopsis. It would make for a very interesting read - I'm looking forward to it! It arrived in plenty of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
Reality of life as cruel as it is sometimes surpasses the most daring fantasy and an honest autobiography outshines some adventure novel. This is such a case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
If you read one autobiography in your lifetime read this one! This book is truly inspiring and a great follow up to the cross and the switch blade.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
brilliant book linked to the cross and the switchblade, amazing testimony that gives hope and encouragement to anyone with or without there demons
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
A beautifully honest tale of true metanoia. An inspiration I will forever admire, and hopefully retell to inspire others for years to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2016
An amazing yet graphic insight into the gangs of new york and the life of Nicky Cruz. Amazing for both christians and non christians !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
I really enjoyed reading this book and have read it before. I suggest also reading the cross and the switchblade, another good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
I read this ages ago and thought it was absolutely fantastic.
Nicky Cruz is still having an impact today with Teen Challenge
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
Everyone needs to read this book. The story is immense and the fact that it is a true story makes it even more enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)