Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Winning!
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 June 2017
A Most fascinating book. Goes way beyond rugby as equally applicable to other sports and business.
I do wonder if this is where David Brailsford got his 'Marginal Gains' philosophy?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2017
My teenage rugby fan loves this. Great book!! Interesting life and stories, the details make it a must read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2016
I now have 3 copies of this inspirational book - 2 of them have been read so often that they're falling apart!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2018
Enjoyable read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2015
A bit rugby technical places but a fascinating insight into the way one of the UK's most successful sports coaches thinks. And some interesting lessons for leaders in any walk of life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2011
As a Englishman living in Wales I found this an interesting read. I believe the approach Clive Woodward used at the time was ground-breaking in international Rugby but he was also lucky enough to have a "Golden Generation" of players of which to build it with - if we look at Martin Johnson using similar methods the results are less successful.
Overall a good read and I would recommend it to any Coach/Manager who wishes to improve performance of a team in a sustainable manner over time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2018
Repeats its self a bit. But good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2016
Good read i am.not a rugby person was interesting his views on the role of a leader taken some things from it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2017
Great book. I really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2017
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse