Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

  • So Me
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
118
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2017
Love Graham book was okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Such an easy read, entertaining,interesting,bitchy,loved it. Poor mouse- that was the funniest story, I was in tears. Read it now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
Funny and entertaining book I thoroughly enjoyed reading. Looking forward to reading his next book to see how his life has progressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
I found this to be an easy read. It's quite funny and well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2004
On tv, I thought Graham Norton was just that guy who fronted a hilarious show. After reading this book, there is much much more to this guy than you think. It goes from the light hearted tale of a boy faking illness to have a day off school (and having to go through the appendectomy as a result), to more serious times of being lonely, finding love (both female and male) and the terrifying ordeal of a near fatal stabbing. This is told in such a funny way, you can't help but keep on reading. I'm not a big reader but I manage to read half the book in one night!!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
Disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
Made me smile 😀
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Norton proves to be a good story teller, not lingering too long on his childhood, but providing all the salient points in an eminently readable fashion, and spending suitable amounts of time on the periods of his life that fans will be most interested in.

He is witty and has a good turn of phrase. He is also not too afraid to turn the light on some of his darker moments and confess to moments where his behaviour has not always been what it should, freely admitting to certain character flaws. This honesty, particularly around his emotional life makes the reader warm to him and gives depth to what could otherwise be considered a reasonably light hearted romp through his life.

His affection and regard for his family comes across well, particularly in the chapter about his father's battle with parkinsons' and the episode where he describes scattering his ashes, and he emerges as a thoroughly likeable human being.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Gave up after 60 pages of boring page after page of Graham's sexual encounters. Poorly written and lacking any real intrigue to keep me interested . Hope your experience is better
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Not what I expected and I did not finish it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)