Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2014
I loved this story line kept me reading when I saw the nook I though it was going to be like Christine but I will say it was probably better xxxxxxxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
Stephen draws you in so that you feel part of the plot. You really get to know the characters and feel for them. He never fails to entertain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
As usual, extremely well written, Stephen King's descriptive prose is second to none. Enjoyable read, and what an imagination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Not a bad book kept me reading having dogs myself and loving them like my kids it made me sad when the dog died and how it died
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
One of Kings best,a few holes in the plot and he stumbles a little at thr end,but a very good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
Stephen King creates amazing characters and weird and wonderful stories, this is one of the best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2016
Only recieved book two days ago, half way through story already one of his best shorter stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2010
Stephen King has been a great role-model as I write crime / thriller fiction. And although most regard him as a horror writer, he always adds an element, if not a shovel full, of science fiction.
His 'what-if' for this story is brilliant, but he tended to drag it out rather like Dean Koontz with 10 pages when he could have said it in two. And the car, becoming, for want of a better word, a form of stationary 'tardis' between this world and another one, somewhere, was rather a weak but over-wordy idea.
But he is the best selling master, and if you check back through his stories from Carrie onwards, you will find a sci-fi thread / full on happening in there moving things along.
So, a great read, but would have been better as a short story in one of his collections.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2017
unfortunately the worst Stephen king I have read not up to the normal king standard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Not a favourite, very anti - climatic, nothing like his usual books!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.19

Need customer service? Click here