Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
36
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2009
This is a wonderful book, my own children love it and my year 2 class adored it. We used it during a topic on food. The previous week we had read Oliver's vegetables. The illustrations are bright and lively and the text perfect for young children to engage with.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
My four year old daughter loved this kindle book of Oliver's fruit salad. It's great for helping children with healthy eating and encouraging new foods. Lovely illustrations all the way through book.

I would definitely recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2016
Great book for early years. Made up a story sack to go with it with some fruit and a wooden chopping fruit game. Oliver's Milkshake is worth buying as a complimentary story. We also have Handas Surprise as that has a fruit element.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
This set of books are fantastic - especially the bright and cheerful illustrations and the overall visual effect of the book. it's a book that makes you want to read it before you begin and glad you did read it once you finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
I bought this to read to my reception class as we were doing a theme on fruit. It was really good as a follow-up to Oliver's vegetables. We went on to make our own fruit salad and talk abolut our favourite fruits. I would recommend this to any teacher who is doing a theme on fruit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
This was bought (along with Oliver's Vegetables) for 4 year old twin Grandsons. They love it, practically know it off by heart now! The illustrations are gorgeous, very cheerful and colourful. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2011
Bought all 3 of Oliver's books - vegetables, fruit salad and milk shake. Simple stories that have themes throughout such as ending with laughter, Oliver not liking things. As a teacher of Y1 they proved to be a great resource for story writing, poetry writing, art work,maths (weighing vegetables, graphs), healthy eating and living and growing topics. Lots of cooking too. All round great cross curricular resource.
Lovely illiustrations too.
Would recommend highly for this age group.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
This is part of a series about a little boy called Oliver and his preconceptions of fruit and vegetables. It made a good intro to our planned topic of making a fruit salad and opened up some good comments from our preschool group. Nice bright pictures and opportunities to name and count fruit on some pages. Nice little book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2011
We read this book alongside Handa's Surprise and other stories focusing on fruits, building up to the children creating their own fruit salads, just like Oliver. A good way into the topic and a helpful tool for encouraging children who are less than enthusiastic about eating fruit!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
the children sat really well were involved with the storyand could talk about the different fruit easily worth buying for preschool children
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse