Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
17
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£25.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2009
This is my video in review of Peter Scales book - Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2009
As a new teacher/assessor having to complete A1/DTTLS/PTTLS I found this book excellent.

Having come from industry the whole concept of lesson planning, dealing with students was just a mystery. This book helped me unravel some of those mysteries and I completed my course successfully!! I fully recommed to any newbee who has come off the "shop floor" and finds the whole language of colleges and teachers alien
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2009
An excellent text for both new and existing teachers in the lifelong learning sector, linked to the new professional standards. It uses easily accesible language and gives excellent advice, hints and tips for classroom practice.

The text has extracts from trainee teachers which make this text alive and real to the new teacher, whilst at the same time reminds existing teachers of the issues of teaching in the sector. A must have text for any teacher of post 16(14)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2009
This is a great book to accompany those completing either the PTLLS, CTLLS or DTLLS course. One of its many advantages is its straight forward nature, giving useful, up to date information and comment on all relevant topics within the sector. Whilst accessible, it does provide plenty of thought provoking material and signposts to relevant further reading. It's clear that the author knows what he is talking about and whats more is currently teaching in this climate - not just sitting in a dusty office writing books!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2010
An excellent, informative, clear and easy to read rescource for anyone studying PTLLS, CTLLS and DTLLS or related Cert. Ed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
I bought the book based on recommendation from my college and a glimpse into the book
It arrived promptly however it arrived with name written in it and some pages underlined though advertised as nearly as new which was a bit disappointing but I tipex it out. And mainly enjoying it for my project

Will recommend the book only confirm it has not been written in
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
This book is well set out and easy to follow. We all have author style preference and Peter Scales`s writing is easy reading, at a time when information needs to be accessed quickly because of pressured work loads and time scales, it`s a welcomed relief to get straight to it. I would highly recommend this book to anyone doing training courses in the Lifelong Learning Sector.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
This book is easy to read. Very informative, has quite a few chapters that I've used for assignments. If your doing teacher training in further education then I would recommend this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
I'm currently doing the DTLLS course and this book is so good to read and it is not heavy reading. Explains ideas very clearly. Good investment for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
This booked really helped really informative for the course required. Really easy language to understand no complicated jargon. Used it all the time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)