Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
16
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2017
I used this book to write a research proposal (level 5/year two uni). It gives a good understanding of what is required for the proposal, and, as anyone who's been or currently is at uni will know, a book that tells you what you think your tutor should have clearly stated is invaluable. This is such a book. In honesty, the appendix that offers the example proposal is the most helpful part for me, and it got me over 70% on my assignment, so I can't knock this book! However that suited what I needed, which was a guide to work from. I'd say the book as a whole offers much more depth, and I could see me dipping back into it if I need to write a bid for my place of work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
As advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
As someone who is moving into graduate research, I found this to be an incredibly useful explanation of the research proposal process. The information in this book has given me the information I need to organise my thoughts and, importantly, identify what I need to think further about. The structure of the research proposal is broken down and simplified in a way that it is accessible for researchers who might need a refresher and those just starting out. The format and layout of the book makes it a handy primer that can be held onto for years and used for reference as needs be. Would recommend for higher level students and early career researchers in particular.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
This is a must buy! Don't let this book slip from your hand. It will turn you from a novice to genius in the art of writing a proposal wouldn't be writing my PHD proposal effectively now without it!! So if you are doing any type of qualitative research, this book is a must have!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
scientifically correct; practical; synthetical; really useful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
Great book for new researchers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Okay I guess, you just won't be able to rely on this book only. You'll need to go through a lot more. I picked maybe 3-4 interesting ideas/concepts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Good clear structure and easy to read. Extremely useful. Recommended to several friends as a backup to their slightly heavier reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Very practical, easy to read and understand, straightforward information as to how to prepare research proposals :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
Easy reading book that is packed with useful information. Very much a hands on practical book for actually doing a research proposal.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)