Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2004
Highly recommended!Looked at a few classic texts but this one was the easiest to read/navigate-combinbationof clear layout/design of text and visuals with exercises- and was a great intro for a "newbie" and stood me well after a summer's read for my first year in post-grad Systemic Practice,havinghad no knowledge of Family Therapy!Couldn't recommend this highly enough.Enjoy!
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
Really useful introduction to systemic practice which i guess is the aim of the book - however missing key points from my teaching and ive only completed the foundation module so far! It does however provide references to further key texts i guess i was just hoping for more to be included in this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2009
I've started a family therapy course this text use extremely useful start to the course. I'm being taught at Plymouth, one of the authors is part of the teaching staff. It makes useful being able to speak directly to the author.

I good historical perspective makes up the first half. There are also plenty of skills included. I found the book easy to read and digest.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
An excellent introduction to family therapy giving the good overview of the history of the field. I have found it an invaluable reference book both whilst training and subsequently when teaching. I recommend this book to trainee family therapists
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2009
I'm trying to get through the book for my course of family therapy and with this book being "an introduction" I feel compelled to read so much from other books to get a grasp of what is being described here that I am losing interest quickly in this book. I struggle finding the flow in what they want to describe and there is a succession of terms which seems I should already know (if I knew I wouldn't be reading the book).

I am surprised this was recommended to me. I wish my opinion will change by the end, we'll see
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Pulls everything you need to know into a clear and concise read on Systemic Theory. Good to catch up with the ideas around us and families. For knowledge bought secondhand. Always recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
I would definately recommend this book, I found it extremely helpful, well written and a comprehensive account of systemic counselling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
This book is exactly what I need for my systemic therapy training course
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Useful text for those studying systemic practice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
Delighted with the service. the book came in perfect condition and well packaged. i ordered my book on friday and it was waiting for me when I got home today (Monday) Fantastic, will be recommending!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)